How can school librarians help prepare students for university?

I was recently invited to speak to a group of school librarians in Hatch End about how they can start to prepare students for university. I gave a similar presentation last November at the Digital Natives event for school librarians, though I updated my presentation and added views of other academic librarians.

Below is a link to my presentation including a student’s typical journey through the first few months of university, the skills necessary at each stage, some resources to help students develop those skills, and the views of other academic librarians.

The presentation is released under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license – please feel free to reuse it where appropriate (or if you would like me to come and speak about this topic, please contact me).

Leave a Reply

